speeddownloadfact.blogg.se

Elysian drop troop squad
Elysian drop troop squad









Next: Homing Beacons seem like a really important element to this list but I'm having trouble figuring out where to take them since they cost a fair few points on anything other than command squads. I have a few specific questions some of which are tactical and some are about rules.įirst a rules one: If I have an infantry Platoon do I have to put the entire platoon in reserve even if they aren't blobbed since they count as a single troops choice? I'd like to take most of my Drop Sentinel squadrons as part of platoons rather than as an Elites choice but I'd also like to keep those in reserve separately. My current plan is to go infantry heavy supported by Drop Sentinels and Vendetta squadrons. So I'm hoping that somebody here has played some games with the Elysian list since 6th ed and has some advice. Also as i'm sure you are all aware the XIX in the background is infact '19' in roman numerals.I'm planning an Elysian army using the actual IA Elysian list (rather than using the models with the IG codex as I am now) and my mind has started to boggle at the possibilities inherent in an army that can deploy almost entirely from Deep Strike and take a Valkyrie as a dedicated transport. I took inspiration from contemporary parachute and airborne regiment insignia in both Her Majesties armed forces and those of America, the addition of the Grav-Chute thrusters to the skull works nicely to give the symbol a specfic association. This is the regiment's symbol, apologies for crude sketch: To strategic ground drops and in the Yarrat III campaign giving the regiment a decorated history and string of victories to its name. Under the command of Colonel Shefford the regiment has seen an eclectic mix of assignments, from ship-to-ship boarding actions against pirates and raiders in the Elysian Asteroid Fields, for which the regiment received a citation. Thus without further ramblings from me i give you the:

elysian drop troop squad elysian drop troop squad elysian drop troop squad

I am hoping to show you my army with detailed and overview photographs as well as outline the colours, symbols and insignia of the regiment and provide small character bios on the key players in my army. In anticipation of the up and coming release of Imperial Armour 8 and more specifically updated rules for the regiments of Elysia i am re-painting my Drop Troops.įirstly however i would like to take this oportunity to outline my plan of attack and what i aim to convey with this log: Over time i intend to give show you elements of the 19th Elysian Drop Troop Regiment, specifically focusing around 2nd Company. Welcome all to my Imperial Guard project log.











Elysian drop troop squad